BHA Returns To Defend IMPC Title with Four-Car Effort

Bryan Herta Autosport with Curb Agajanian (BHA) returns to IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge (IMPC) competition in 2024 with a four-car Hyundai Elantra N TCR effort.

2023 Series Champions, Harry Gottsacker and Robert Wickens return as co-drivers in 2024 to defend their title. The pair earned seven second place finishes in ten races last season, a new series record. Gottsacker enters his sixth season with BHA, he has recorded five series victories since joining the team in 2019 and holds the series record for pole positions (7). For Wickens, 2024 will be his third season racing for Hyundai. Wickens made his racing debut with hand controls driving a Hyundai in 2021, when he returned to competition after devastating injuries sustained in a 2018 IndyCar accident. It took Wickens just two years to become the first driver in North America to win a professional title driving with hand controls. He’s tallied two victories and eight podiums using his hands to control the accelerator, brakes, and transmission. Still searching for their first race victory as co-drivers, Gottsacker and Wickens will race the #33 Elantra N TCR.

Bryson Morris joins two-time series Champion, Taylor Hagler in the #77 Hyundai Elantra N TCR. Morris made his debut with the team in 2023 at the season finale at Road Atlanta, where the pair finished eighth. “I am really excited to be joining BHA for the 2024 season,” said Morris. “I saw immense potential with the one-off race I did last year at Road Atlanta, and I think we can build off that together, and have a great season. I am looking forward to really learning this car, and I am hoping to be on the podium or even get a win this year alongside Taylor.” Taylor Hagler re-wrote the history books in 2021 when she became the first woman to win a TCR race in IMSA and the first woman to win the TCR title in North America, which she defended in 2022.

As announced in December, Denis Dupont and Preston Brown have joined BHA, and will make their debut at the Roar Before the Rolex 24 driving the #76 Hyundai Elantra N TCR. The pair previously raced the Audi RS 3. They welcome a third driver, Nick Looijmans at Daytona for the four-hour season opener.

Returning for their second season as teammates after an extremely successful season in 2023 that included three wins and a total of eight podium finishes, Mark Wilkins and Mason Filippi will drive the #98 Hyundai Elantra N TCR. Wilkins is the 2019 IMPC Champion and has 11 TCR victories, having won at least once each season since joining BHA and driving for Hyundai. Mason Filippi has amassed six wins and four pole positions since his debut with the team as a rookie in 2019. Filippi has finished second in the championship twice (2019 and 2023).

Bryan Herta Autosport, the five-time IMPC champions kicks off the 2024 season at the Roar Before the Rolex 24, IMSA’s open test and media days leading into the famed ROLEX 24 Hours at Daytona event. Round one of the 2024 IMPC season kicks off with a four-hour endurance race at 1:40 pm on Friday, January 26, 2024. The races will air live on NBC’s Peacock.

See the full article HERE.